Mealime alternatives, compared fairly

Mealime shuts down on October 21, 2026, and deletes your data when it does. Here are seven apps to use instead, and who each one fits. None of them can import your Mealime account, because Mealime has no export, so save your recipes first.

We make Tablekin, one of the apps below, and we’ve tried to be fair to the rest. Prices and features are from each app’s own site, checked October 12, 2026; they change, so check before you buy. Mealime details are from Mealime’s announcement.

The short version

Meals Hub

You shop at an Albertsons Companies store and mostly cooked Mealime’s own recipes.

Samsung Food

You want a big free recipe catalog with diet filters, the closest thing to browsing Mealime.

Prepear

You want ready-made weekly plans from recipe creators.

Plan to Eat

You plan from your own saved recipes and want a list sorted by store and aisle.

Paprika

You’d rather pay once than subscribe, and you mostly cook from your own collection.

AnyList

The shared grocery list is the part you care about most.

Tablekin (ours)

You want your own recipes on one plan and list the whole household shares, with Claude to plan the week, and soon a library of recipes other households share.

Mealime alternatives side by side

Checked October 12, 2026. “Not stated” means the app’s own site doesn’t say.

AppCostWhereSaves recipes from linksIts own recipe catalogShared household list
Meals HubFreeAlbertsons Companies store apps and websitesNot statedYes: Mealime’s recipes, and thousands moreNot stated
Samsung FoodFree; Food+ $6.99 a month or $59.99 a yeariPhone, Android, webYesYes, 240,000+ recipesYes, free
PrepearFree; Gold $119.99 a yeariPhone, Android, webYes, unlimitedPublic recipes free; creator plans with GoldNot stated
Plan to Eat$5.95 a month or $49 a yeariPhone, Android, webYesNoOne shared login
PaprikaOne-time: $4.99 on iPhone, $29.99 on Mac or WindowsiPhone, Android, Mac, WindowsYesNoOne shared sync account
AnyListFree; Complete $9.99 a year, or $14.99 for a householdiPhone, Android, web, MacYes (5 free, unlimited with Complete)NoYes, free
Tablekin (ours)Free (up to 25 recipes); Household $4.99 a month or $39.99 a yeariPhone and Android (coming soon)Yes, plus screenshots and pasted textComing soon: recipes other households shareYes, free, separate logins

Each app, in a paragraph

Meals Hub

Good fit if: You shop at an Albertsons Companies store and mostly cooked Mealime’s own recipes.

Where Mealime is sending its users. It’s inside the Albertsons Companies grocery apps and websites (Safeway, Albertsons, Vons, Jewel-Osco, ACME, Shaw’s, and their sister stores), and Mealime says it has all of Mealime’s recipes, Pro ones included, free. It makes meal plans and shopping lists. Your Mealime settings don’t carry over, so you set up your diet again. Meals Hub’s site

Samsung Food

Good fit if: You want a big free recipe catalog with diet filters, the closest thing to browsing Mealime.

Formerly Whisk. A catalog of over 240,000 recipes with filters for 14 diets, plus a meal planner, saving recipes from links, and shared family grocery lists, all free. Samsung Food+ adds AI weekly plans tailored to your goals. Samsung Food’s site

Prepear

Good fit if: You want ready-made weekly plans from recipe creators.

Free recipe saving from links, a calendar meal planner, and grocery lists from your plan. Prepear Gold unlocks creators’ meal plans and cookbooks. Prepear’s site

Plan to Eat

Good fit if: You plan from your own saved recipes and want a list sorted by store and aisle.

A planner built around recipes you collect from the web, including Instagram, TikTok, and Pinterest, with a grocery list sorted by store and aisle. One account for the family, on any number of devices. No free plan; a 14-day trial. Plan to Eat’s site

Paprika

Good fit if: You’d rather pay once than subscribe, and you mostly cook from your own collection.

A long-running recipe manager: save recipes from any site, plan meals, and build grocery lists, synced free. Paid once per platform. Paprika 4, in open beta, adds family accounts with separate logins; its developer says premium features will need a subscription. Paprika’s site

AnyList

Good fit if: The shared grocery list is the part you care about most.

A shared grocery list first, free, with recipes and a meal calendar on top. The free plan saves 5 recipes from the web; AnyList Complete removes the limit. AnyList’s site

Tablekin (ours)

Good fit if: You want your own recipes on one plan and list the whole household shares, with Claude to plan the week, and soon a library of recipes other households share.

Your recipes, a weekly planner, and one grocery list, shared live with everyone in the household, each person with their own login. Diet and allergy profiles for each person, including kids. Bring recipes in from links, screenshots (your phone reads them), or pasted text, and export them anytime. Connect Claude and it plans the week around your calendar. Coming soon: a shared library where households publish recipes they wrote, for you to browse and save. In App Store review now; Android is close behind. How Tablekin takes your Mealime recipes

What to look for in a Mealime replacement

  • Did you cook Mealime’s recipes, or your own? For Mealime’s recipes, Meals Hub has them. For your own, pick an app built around saving them: Plan to Eat, Paprika, AnyList, or Tablekin.
  • Who shops and cooks? If more than one person uses the list, check that each person can have their own login rather than sharing one.
  • Diets and allergies. Mealime planned around them. Samsung Food filters recipes by diet; Tablekin keeps a profile for each person and warns before a meal with a possible allergen for them.
  • Can you leave? Mealime users are losing their recipes because there was no export. Before you put years of recipes into any app, check that you can get them out.

Mealime, Meals Hub, Samsung Food, Prepear, Plan to Eat, Paprika, and AnyList are trademarks of their owners. Tablekin isn’t affiliated with any of them or with Albertsons Companies. Back to Tablekin